SKU: 0710033916154 Categories: , , ,


Valdez insist that they’re not a supergroup, but they still draw from a deep well of recognised talent, featuring songwriter, frontman and BEM alumnus Simon Godfrey (of Tinyfish and the BEM-released Shineback), bassist Tom Hyatt (Echolyn), keyboardist Joe Cardillo (Cold Blue Electric) and drummer Scott Miller (Stone Jack Baller). Combine that with Echolyn’s Brett Kull at the production desk and artwork by the legendary Mark Buckingham, and you have a truly star-studded lineup. Tapping into the sounds of artists from XTC to Pugwash to 10CC and beyond, they’ve created an album of quirky, diverse pop-rock sounds with an unmistakeable verve.

Tracklist: 1. Black Eyed Susans, 2. Thirteen, 3. Sally Won’t Remember, 4. Spite House, 5. Littkle Keys, 6. This, 7. No Stone Unturned,8. Driving All Night, 9. Colorado, 10. Smile For The Camera

Additional information

Weight 82 g