SKU: 887516258626 Categories: , , ,


Founded in 2010, „Cyril“ started as a band project combining melodic rock and progressive rock elements. The 4 instrumentalists featured in the pop/rock-band Gabria, which released 2 albums in 2008 and 2010.
Keyboard-, Sax Player Marek Arnold already released several albums with his bands Toxic Smile, Seven Steps To The Green Door and Flaming Row on Progressive Promotion Records. Cyril also features the multivarious voice of Larry B. (Toxic Smile) and very unique guitar playing of Ralf Dietsch (Ex- Hidden Timbre). Bass player Denis Strassburg, who also took care of many arrangements. Drummer Clemens Litschko completes the band.
Their first album “Gone Through Years” is thematically based on the book “The Time Machine” by H.G.Wells.
Musically, the album offers great melodies and vocal arrangements. Also it plays with some “additional” progressive time signatures and harmonic structures, its clearly focused on the “songs” – ranging from atmospheric, melancholic ballads to groovy rock. The aim: not to reinvent music, but to present an album with melodies and interesting arrangements.
Beside Larry Brödel, it features on vocals Manuel Schmid (of Stern Combo Meissen, as Hologram), who also brought in some vocal arrangements of his voice , Amelie Hofmann (as Alice) and Saskia Brödel on additional vocals.

Tracklist: 1. In Search Of Wonders, 2. Sweet Alice, 3. Through Time And Space, 4. Gone Through Years, 5. Days To Come, 6. Mental Scars, 7. Gate Of Reflection, 8. Heading For Disaster, 9. World Is Lost, 10. Final Ending

Additional information

Weight 72 g

You may also like…