SKU: 8718858191352 Categories: , , ,


Christiaan Bruin is a composer and multi-instrumentalist who also makes video’s. He has been releasing music under the name Chris, The Black Codex and with his bands Sky Architect, Nine Stones Close, Mayra Orchestra and Adeia.

‘Inventions’ is a series of video’s + songs in which Chris explores the creative process of composing music and writing lyrics. Every two weeks he releases a new song, plus a YouTube video in which he share the ideas and inspiration which led to the creation of the song. Along the way, he explores interesting ideas in art, mathematics, philosophy, music history and so on, to see how they can be applied in making music.

‘Meta’ is the first physical release containing all 11 songs from series 1 (Autumn 2016) plus 4 additional mixes on CD.

Tracklist: 1. Meta, 2. One and the Same, 3. The Turing Test, 4. Into the Lighjt, 5. Spacship Earth, 6. Touch of Rain, 7. Oceania, 8. The Dream Sequence, 9. One Small Step, 10. A Place Where We belong, 11. The Space Between,  (bonus tracks) 12. Monochrome, 13. The Space Between [alternative version], 14.  Touch of Rain [alternative version], 15. Spaceship Earth [alternative version]

Additional information

Weight 51 g

You may also like…