SKU: 841999910890 Categories: , , ,


Blue and Broke’s first album Kiss Me Twice was made for vinyl with a score-like A-side with a big orchestra-feel that reminds of The Walkabouts or Tindersticks, while the B-side is more direct and soulful with touches of irony.

Blue and Broke is a band from Belgium with singer Melissa Anthuenis, guitar player and songwriter Pedro De Bruyckere (also known for his books on education), keyboard player Danny Verstraete, bass player Augustijn ‘Willemsson’ Vermandere and percussionist Niels Delvaux.

Tracklist: 1. Summer breeze, 2. Waiting for Winter, 3. Sandcastle, 4. Transit Zone, 5. Halfway, 6. Midnight Girl, 7. Get Out, 8. Naïve, 9. Kingdom come, 10.       King’s New Fool, 11. My Baby Boy, 12. 5 o’clock in Memphis

Additional information

Weight 501 g